cart Cart 0
Shopping Cart:

Chakras Chakras

Chakra in Hindu means “wheel.” In Buddhist, Jain, and Hindu beliefs, Chakras are vital energy centers in the body. Located in the nerve ganglia along the spine, they are conceived as spinning vortices channeling cosmic energy. Blockages or interruptions of the flow of this energy are believed to cause illness, confusion, and emotional difficulty. Traditions differ about the total number of chakras, but most agree that seven are the most potent.Muladhara, or root chakra, located at the base of the spine- it controls the ‘animal’ body- involuntary functions like breathing, instinct, survival.Swadhistana, or base Chakra, controlling the reproductive drive.Manipura, or Solar plexus, the center of the base emotions.Anahata, or heart Chakra, love and self-acceptance.Visuddha, or throat Chakra, controlling creativity and self-expression.Ajna, or third eye, knowledge, intuition, and perception.Sahasrara, Crown or Lotus Chakra, the link between the human and the divine. The movement of energy through the chakra system greatly resembles the cadeceus, or wand of Hermes.

Grid List

Recently Viewed Products Recently Viewed Products

You have successfully subscribed! Use the code: WELCOME
This email has been registered